The Iowa Basketball Coaches Association is pleased to announce its 2017 Girls Academic All-State Basketball Team. The following players were selected by an IBCA panel from nearly 170 nominations made by member coaches. This year's team boasts the following averages: An ACT composite of 28.8, a grade point average of 4.01, and a scoring average of 13.3 points per game. In addition, 16 are either number 1 or 2 in their respective senior classes.

Jackie Barz, Union

Kylie Bildstein, Dyersville Beckman

Raegan Boothe, Central Decatur

Allison Birks, South Central Calhoun

Shannon Breja, West Marshall

Josie Clarke, Nodaway Valley

Kate Christiansen, Newell-Fonda

Mackenzie Costello, Northwood-Kensett

Erin Dau, Spirit lake

Kelsey Hora, Highland

Ireland Hostetler, Mid-Prairie

Claire Jager, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont

Carlie Littlefield, Waukee

Brianna Mensen, Maquoketa Valley

Shelby Reicks, Turkey Valley

Mackenzie Roberts, Van Meter

Megan Stubbs, Grand View Christian

Claire Sybesma, Maquoketa

Cailey Terpstra, Pella Christian

Briana VerSteegh, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont

Annika Wall, Jesup

Ryan Weiss, Ames

Paige Willman, Remsen St Mary's

Abigail Zaugg, Humboldt