The Iowa Basketball Coaches Association is pleased to announce its 2016 Boys Basketball Academic All State Team.. These players were selected by an IBCA panel from over 150 nominees by member IBCA coaches. This year's selections have the following averages. The team averages a 30.1 ACT composite, averages a 3.98 grade point average and scores more than 16.5 points per game. In addition 17 of them are either number 1 or 2 in their respective senior classes.

Andrew Adamec Iowa City Regina

Mark Becker, Tipton

Blake Bormann, Easton Valley

Caleb Bushbaum, Osage

Conner Conrad, Southeast Valley

Eli Dotson, Des Moines Roosevelt

Logan Gilman, PCM, Monroe

William Hasken, Northeast, Goose Lake

Collin Heynen, Trinity Christian

Ian Jongewaard, Sheldon

Granger Kingland, Lake Mills

Jackson Lamb, Nodaway Valley

Jacob Lietz, Colfax-Mingo

Ryan McDonough, Dubuque Hempstead

Christian Michels, Marquette Catholic

Austin Miller, Mason City

Travis Miller, St Albert

Peyton Pedersen, Central Decatur

Duncan Pickard, WACO

Jared Printy, Linn-Mar

Conor Riordan, Ankeny

Connor Schult, Sumner-Fredericksburg

Kolin Schulte, Anamosa

Caleb Striegel, CAL

Payson VandeLune, Pella

Josh VanLingen, Western Christian

Tyler Westendorf, West Monona

Tanner Youngberg, Pocahontas Area